Our team

The mission of the Regroupement Les sages-femmes du Québec (RSFQ) is

to defend the professional, economic and social interests of its members.

Permanent team

The Quebec Association of Midwives is the result of the work of a team entirely dedicated to the development of the profession.

  • Myriam P. Bertand, general coordinator
  • Laure Teyssedou, responsible for community life
  • Amaili Jetté SF, responsible for labour relations
  • Michèle Matte SF, responsible for training
  • Julie-Anne Brisson, coordination assistant

Board of directors

The board of directors is responsible for managing the association in synergy with its mission. In order to achieve its objectives, the board of directors relies on the support of standing committees defined according to the statutes and regulations of the association. If necessary, special working committees are formed.

  • Josyane Giroux SF, president
  • Amaili Jetté SF, vice-president
  • Meriem Sekkouti SF, treasurer
  • Geneviève Guilbault SF, secretary and remote areas representative
  • Cynthia Perreault SF, director representing the heads of midwifery services
  • Rita Daaboul SF, director
  • Françoise Hasty SF, director
  • Alix-Ann Boucher-Gendron ESF, director representing student midwives
  • Roxanne Lorrain, director representing families

Midwives: health professionals
dedicated to the well-born